Collegiate Individual Awards

Lambda Kappa Sigma offers the following awards to individual students:


Ruth Davies Flaherty Service Award
Awarded to one member of a chapter who has exhibited outstanding service and loyalty. The Headquarters Office will create a certificate, which the chapter is encouraged to present to the recipient at a special ceremony. NOTE: There is no charge for the award certificate. Please allow 2-4 weeks for delivery.

Deadline: Spring

Ethel J. Heath Scholarship Key
Awarded for outstanding scholarship to each graduating collegiate member in good standing who has attained a cumulative scholastic rank in the top 10% of their graduating class. Students have their chapter president and Dean of the School or College of Pharmacy complete the Ethel J. Heath Scholarship Key Certification Form and then sends it to the LKS Headquarters Office, along with a headshot.

Deadline: Spring. (Chapters are encouraged to present the certificates and Ethel J. Heath Scholarship Keys at a special ceremony.)

In addition to awards, students are eligible for Educational Grants through the LKS Educational Trust.


Collegiate of the Year

The Lambda Kappa Sigma Collegiate of the Year Award is given annually to a collegiate member who embodies our five core values of leadership, scholarship, sisterhood, service, and integrity in an exemplary manner within Lambda Kappa Sigma, the profession of pharmacy, and/or the community. Nominations will be open for any member of the organization (collegiate or alumni) to nominate a collegiate who they believe goes above and beyond to demonstrate the core values.

The Awards Nomination & Selection Committee will select the recipient.

The award will be presented at the Annual Convention.

Collegiate of The Year Requirements

If a collegiate is nominating another collegiate member, they will need to also have an alumni/advisor sponsor for their nomination.

The nominee must be an active dues-paid member of Lambda Kappa Sigma and have consented to being nominated.

The nominee’s curriculum vitae must be uploaded to the application.
Deadline: April 30th.

Erin RogalaCollegiate Individual Awards